The cat's pajamas don't fit. Trust me, I've tried.

Getting Started for Dummies

Greetings, frantic people of the internet!

My name is Naelcm. This is my second attempt at writing a blog. I lost track of the last one, and quite honestly, I may or may not lose track of this one as well. Then again, I may not because I’m going to HIRE someone to stay on my ass about it. I thought I would take this first post to introduce myself, give you some slight background information, blah, blah, blah. But then I thought that idea was BORING AS HELL. So, instead, I’m going to hit the ground running with writing, give you a little preview of what is to come, and leave the formalities behind like an abandoned house because…reasons.

On the large global scale of things, today was a mediocre day. Ran some errands, ate some food, blah, blah, blah. Human stuff. But on the, “What’s going on inside Naelcm’s head” scale, and yes, there is a scale, it was MECHA SHITTY. And it takes a LOT to get to that point. For some asinine reason, I felt anxious all day. My heart was racing, my head was pounding, and I wanted to slap the face off of anything that spoke to me in the wrong tone. And there’s one person that finds that wrong tone and uses it ALL DAY LONG. So, if I were a third party making an inference on the situation, I would say good ol’ Naelcm was pretty patient with said individual because he/she still exists. You’re welcome, random individual. You have another chance. 

In any case, tomorrow is another day, and the sun will shine just as bright, and I will smile just as much. I will, however, do my best to end these with some sort of meaningful quote, because I find they have a great deal of significance in life. This one comes from a good friend of mine, and he gave it to me along with some other advice when it comes to my writing. To him, I owe many thanks.

“Don’t look backwards to the past. Don’t dream of the future. Live now, be now. Let whatever is there, be there.” – Buddha

Goodnight kids.

Leave a comment